

Familiarization Programmes for Independent Directors

Regulation 25(7) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("Listing Regulations") mandates that every listed company shall familiarize the Independent Directors through various programmes including following:

- a. nature of the industry in which the listed company operates;
- b. business model of listed company;
- c. roles, rights, responsibilities of Independent Directors; and
- d. any other relevant information

Further, Regulation 46(2)(i) of the Listing Regulations the listed company shall disseminate the details of familiarization programmes imparted to Independent Directors including the following details:

- i. number of programmes attended by Independent Directors (during the year and on cumulative basis till date)
- ii. number of hours spent by Independent Directors in such programmes (during the year and on cumulative basis till date)
- iii. Other relevant details.

In view of the aforesaid requirements, the details of Familiarization Programs held till date are as follows:

Date of Board /ID Meeting	No. of Programme/s	Areas which were addressed in the Familiarization Programme/s		
5 th May, 2023	1	Review presentation on Related Party Transactions		
	1	Review Presentation on Internal Financial Control		
	1	Review Presentation on Enterprise Risk Management		
5 th August, 2023	1	Review presentation on Related Party Transactions		
3 rd November, 2023	1	Review presentation on Related Party Transactions		
	1	Review presentation on Related Party Transactions		
7 th February, 2024	1	Company Overview, Nature of Industry in which the Company operates and to review presentation on Business Model of the Company.		

The details of Independent Directors who attended the Familiarization Programs are as follows:

S. No.	Name of Independent Directors	No. of the Programs attended		No. of hours spent in the Programs attended	
NU.	Directors	FY 2023-24	Cumulative till date	FY 2023-24	Cumulative till date
1	Mr. Shanti Prashad Jain	7	33	1.75 hours	7.95 hours
2	Mr. Shailendra Swarup	7	30	1.75 hours	7.20 hours
3	Mr. Om Prakash Lohia	7	26	1.75 hours	6.20 hours
4	Ms. Vanita Bhargava	4	27	1.00 hours	6.75 hours
5	Mr. Chandra Prakash Jain	7	30	1.75 hours	7.5 hours